Chai & Biscuits

Mad For Each Other!


The Curious case of books


Whenever I reach a crossroad in life, and hold my steps for a while, the right book appears from nowhere like a magical spell, to give that assurance no one else could have.

That is the story of my life, the books that keeps me going. It is like the stars, they are always there on the sky above, I might not notice in sunny days but, they shine upon me with confidence during the dark hours. There smiles are my salvation.

This time around, when I was pushing not to write a book anytime sooner, there comes a book to inspire me. My reasons to not write was propagation of the books I read in the past, their writing styles, and the dept of the inquires into the lives, gave me the answer that am not ready yet. That is the thing one have to put up with when you read the literary giants. Especially your desk is filled with Dostoevsky and you read them like medication to find solace.

The book am currently reading, I have completed the two chapters. The book consists of four of them. It is about a community library and librarian, how the librarian slides a book to the lenders, the ones who comes to the library for books, that could possibly help them to sail through the crisis thrown at them at that particular point in life.

Like the librarian, here is my friend, who had sent a book on my birthday, now that book have helped me to break the self-doubt, or the myth of the arrival of the right time to start something. When I discussed the same with the friend, who had gifted this book, ‘What you are looking for is in the library’, informed me that that was accidental. So, the book has these peculiar ways to find its reader, proven again. If you put your trust in books, you will never ever get a red card!

Another thing that came into my thought was that am not going to finish the next two chapters. I will keep it beside my writing desk, and whenever the shadows of doubts creeps in, I will read the balance of the book. So that I make sure that my journey into writing a book is fueled on time and reaches its intended destination. Basically taking this book through the journey.

And! If you are having hard times, to make that decision that would probably change the course of your life for good, and you hang in for the right moment, I would suggest you to pick this one. And I hope it give that leverage to take the leap of hope. Because, one day to make the change, to do the things you dreamt of is today!    

Lov

Josh



Leave a comment